Insights · Comparison

Which personal AI agent should you use? (Ireland & EU, 2026)

The short answer: for email, calendar and office admin, Lindy. For research, Manus or Perplexity's free Comet browser. For coding, Claude. To keep your data in Ireland, OpenClaw hosted in Dublin. Meta's Muse and Google's Gemini Spark aren't available in Ireland yet.

An AI agent doesn't just answer: it books, buys, emails and fills in forms for you. This guide compares 18 of them on what they're best at, price in euro, whether they work in Ireland, how much control you keep and what's gone wrong so far.

Where can you use them?
12of 18 agents you can use in Ireland today
Tap an agent for its price and what to know. Compare them side by side

Checked on 6 October 2026 against each company's own pages. Our team tested these agents from around Ireland, and from the UK and the US, including over VPNs. This field changes weekly. We're independent of every company named here. General information, not advice.

Pick by task

The right agent for each job

Two or three picks per job, for someone in Ireland, with why we'd choose each one and what it costs in euro. The first pick is the one we'd try first.

Email

  1. LindyIn Ireland: Partly

    Sorts your inbox and drafts replies in your voice, and nothing sends until you approve it.

    About €33 a month
  2. ClaudeIn Ireland: Yes

    Works through your inbox in your own browser, with you approving each step.

    €22.14 a month
  3. GensparkIn Ireland: Partly

    Its Claw assistant handles email on its own cloud computer and asks before it sends.

    From about €27 a month, plus its cloud computer

Calendar

  1. LindyIn Ireland: Partly

    Schedules meetings, preps you for them and takes the notes.

    About €33 a month
  2. dotsIn Ireland: Partly

    Handles scheduling as ongoing work across your connected apps, on Business Premium.

    About €110 a seat a month
  3. OpenClaw on WebWorldIn Ireland: Yes

    OpenClaw connected to your calendar, on a server in Dublin.

    €30.75 a month, plus setup and model costs

Research

  1. ManusIn Ireland: Yes

    Runs many searches in parallel and turns them into a report, slides or a spreadsheet.

    Free, or from about €22 a month
  2. CometIn Ireland: Yes

    Free, and researches across the pages you have open in your own browser.

    Free
  3. ClaudeIn Ireland: Yes

    Careful multi-step research you can follow and correct as it goes.

    €22.14 a month

Shopping and errands

  1. CometIn Ireland: Yes

    Clicks through shops in your own logged-in browser. Check the basket before you pay.

    Free
  2. FoIn Ireland: Not confirmed

    Orders and buys with one-time cards, so it never sees your real card.

    Free

Meta's Muse and Google's Gemini Spark are built for this, but neither is available in Ireland yet.

Booking

  1. CometIn Ireland: Yes

    Fills in booking forms on a business's own website for you.

    Free
  2. ClaudeIn Ireland: Yes

    Books through websites in Chrome and pauses when it needs your approval.

    €22.14 a month
  3. FoIn Ireland: Not confirmed

    Books by phone or online, and human assistants step in when it gets stuck.

    Free

Phone calls

  1. FoIn Ireland: Not confirmed

    Built for calls: it waits on hold and gets through phone menus for you.

    Free
  2. GensparkIn Ireland: Partly

    Call For Me places real calls to book and ask questions, in seven countries.

    Free credits, or from about €27 a month

Neither confirms calls to Irish numbers yet. Genspark's list of seven countries includes the UK and France but not Ireland.

Coding

  1. ClaudeIn Ireland: Yes

    Strong at writing and fixing code, with you approving each change.

    €22.14 a month
  2. Grok BotIn Ireland: Yes

    Comes with every paid Cursor plan, alongside Cursor's own coding tools.

    About €22 a month with Cursor Pro
  3. ManusIn Ireland: Yes

    Builds simple websites and apps from a description.

    Free, or from about €22 a month

Small-business admin

  1. LindyIn Ireland: Partly

    Inbox, meetings, CRM updates and daily briefs, with approval before anything goes out.

    About €33 a user a month
  2. OpenClaw on WebWorldIn Ireland: Yes

    Irish-hosted OpenClaw for invoice chasing, purchase orders and Xero or Sage uploads.

    €30.75 a month, plus setup and model costs
  3. CuplaIn Ireland: Yes

    For regulated firms such as solicitors and accountants, with data kept in Ireland and the EU.

    €500 for a 60-day pilot
Works in Ireland?

Can you use it here?

A straight answer for all 18, checked on 6 October 2026, with the price in euro including 23% VAT. Where a company only publishes US dollars, we converted at the ECB rate of 5 October 2026 and marked the price “about”.

AgentWorks in Ireland?What to knowIn euro, incl. VAT
Grok BotxAIWorks in Ireland: YesxAI publishes no country list, and our team uses it from Ireland.In euro: SuperGrok about €33, Cursor Pro about €22 a month incl. VAT (US prices only)
ClaudeAnthropicWorks in Ireland: YesIreland is on Anthropic's list of supported countries.In euro: Pro €22.14 a month incl. VAT (€18 + 23%), or €18.45 billed yearly. Max from €110.70.
CometPerplexityWorks in Ireland: YesPerplexity publishes no country restrictions and sells its plans to Irish visitors.In euro: Free. Pro about €19, Max about €183 a month incl. VAT (US prices, billed yearly)
OpenClawOpenClaw FoundationWorks in Ireland: YesIt runs wherever you run it, including on an Irish-hosted server.In euro: Free, plus model costs. Hosted in Dublin by WebWorld from €30.75 a month incl. VAT.
Hermes AgentNous ResearchWorks in Ireland: YesIt runs wherever you run it.In euro: Free, plus model costs
ManusButterfly Effect, SingaporeWorks in Ireland: YesNo Irish restriction is published, and Manus has an EU data protection representative. Data is stored in the US and Singapore.In euro: Free; Pro about €22, €44 or €220 a month incl. VAT (US prices only)
OpenClaw on WebWorldWebWorld, DublinWorks in Ireland: YesAn Irish company hosting in Dublin. What you send to a US AI model still leaves Ireland unless you run a local model.In euro: €30.75 a month incl. VAT, plus a €30.75 setup fee and model costs
CuplaCupla AI, IrelandWorks in Ireland: YesAn Irish company with data held in Ireland. It's piloting with professional firms rather than selling to every small business.In euro: €500 for a 60-day pilot for 5 users (VAT not stated)
dotsOpenAIWorks in Ireland: PartlyOnly on ChatGPT Business Premium. Pro's dots exclude the EEA, so not on Pro in Ireland, even though the Irish pricing page lists them.In euro: Business Premium about €110 a seat a month incl. VAT (€137 billed monthly). Pro shows from €103 in Ireland but has no dots here.
Siri AIAppleWorks in Ireland: PartlyOn Mac and Vision Pro, but not on iPhone, iPad or Apple Watch.In euro: Free with a device
LindyLindyWorks in Ireland: PartlyYes for email, calendar and meetings: no country restrictions are published. Its phone feature is for US numbers only.In euro: About €33 a user a month incl. VAT (US prices only)
GensparkMainFuncWorks in Ireland: PartlySuper Agent has no published restriction, but Call For Me lists seven countries and Ireland isn't one.In euro: Free; Plus about €27 a month (€22 billed yearly), Pro about €274, incl. VAT (US prices only)
Copilot AutopilotMicrosoftWorks in Ireland: Not confirmedIt's a Microsoft 365 business feature in private preview, with no region list.In euro: Not published
InstinctSpear Street TechnologyWorks in Ireland: Not confirmedIts terms say it's operated in the United States, and there's no country list.In euro: Free during the beta
FoWajo, San FranciscoWorks in Ireland: Not confirmedWajo publishes no country list and doesn't say whether Fo can call Irish numbers.In euro: Free
MuseMetaWorks in Ireland: NoUS and Canada only, and that includes Muse for Small Business. Meta has given no date for Europe.In euro: Free; Power about €22, Max about €110 a month incl. VAT (US prices only)
Gemini SparkGoogleWorks in Ireland: NoGoogle excludes the whole EEA, including Ireland, even though Ireland's Google AI Pro page lists Spark.In euro: Google AI Pro is €21.99 a month in Ireland, but Spark isn't included here
Alexa+AmazonWorks in Ireland: NoIreland isn't on Amazon's list. Amazon says more than 10 new countries will follow in 2027.In euro: €22.99 a month without Prime in Germany, France and other EU countries. Not sold in Ireland.

Checked on 6 October 2026.

The short version

Four things to know first

An assistant helps you do something. An agent does it for you, often while you're away. That changes what you need to check before you sign up.

Every big AI company now has one

OpenAI's dots arrived on 29 September, joining Meta's Muse, Google's Gemini Spark, xAI's Grok Bot and Microsoft's Autopilot.

Most aren't available in Europe yet

Muse, Gemini Spark and dots on the Pro plan all exclude the EU. The agents you run yourself work anywhere.

They differ most on trust

Some never see your passwords, some use the ones saved in your browser, and one startup asks you to hand them over.

None of them is risk-free

Every maker says its agent can make mistakes. Several have already been blocked, banned or patched.

41%
of US adults who use AI have tried an AI agent; 24% use one regularly
Menlo Ventures and Morning Consult, Jul 2026
26%
of US AI users have let an AI complete a purchase for them
Menlo Ventures and Morning Consult, Jul 2026
390,000+
stars on GitHub for OpenClaw, the agent people run on their own machines
GitHub, 30 Sep 2026
1 in 3
everyday tasks finished by the best AI model tested on live websites
ClawBench study, 2026
What's new this month

What's new in October 2026

Launches and changes, newest first, updated 6 October 2026. We add each month's news here, dated, when we re-check the comparison.

October 2026

  1. Meta opens Muse to hardware makers with Muse Gadgets: open-source firmware and a Linux SDK. It's also giving 5,000 Muse Home Link devices, which connect Muse to smart-home devices, to subscribers.

  2. Security researchers at Salt Labs show that a single email could hijack a Manus agent and reach the accounts connected to it. The flaw is reported fixed.

  3. California's Attorney General serves OpenAI with an investigative subpoena about cybersecurity incidents, including July's escape of OpenAI test agents into Hugging Face's systems. Those test agents weren't dots.

September 2026

  1. OpenAI launches dots, always-on agents with their own cloud computer. The first dot comes with ChatGPT Pro (from $100 a month) or Business Premium; Pro isn't offered in the EEA, Switzerland or the UK.

  2. Meta launches Muse for Small Business. It works across Shopify, Stripe, QuickBooks, Canva, Zoom and other business software, and can be set to ask before any payment or post. Like personal Muse, it's US and Canada only.

  3. Manus launches Manus 2.0, and Cue, an invite-only app that gives each agent its own email, phone number, wallet and computer.

  4. Instinct raises $1 billion at a $10 billion valuation, TechCrunch reports. It's still an invite-only beta.

  5. Microsoft announces Copilot Autopilot as part of a new Copilot. It's in private preview.

  6. Amazon blocks Meta's Muse from Amazon.com, saying it hid its identity. Meta disputes how it works.

  7. Apple's Siri AI arrives in beta. It isn't on iPhone or iPad in the EU, including Ireland.

  8. Meta launches Muse, with a free tier and paid plans at $20 and $100 a month, in the US and Canada only.

Four camps

Four ways to build an agent

Before comparing products, it helps to know which camp each one is in. The camp decides who holds your data and who's responsible when something goes wrong.

Big-company cloud agentsdots, Muse, Gemini Spark, Grok Bot, Copilot Autopilot

The agent lives on the company's computers, keeps working while your phone is off, and comes with approvals and monitoring built in.

For
Guardrails, no setup, works around the clock.
Against
Tied to one company, usually paid, and mostly not in Europe yet.
Independent agent appsManus, Genspark, Lindy, Fo, and Ireland's Cupla

Smaller companies' agents, each built around a job: research, phone calls, your inbox, or a regulated firm's paperwork. Most run in their own cloud and work with the accounts you connect.

For
Often free to try, focused on one job, and several work in Ireland today.
Against
Younger companies, mostly hosted in the US, and each covers only part of your day.
Agents you run yourselfOpenClaw, Hermes Agent, lighter spin-offs such as NanoClaw and ZeroClaw, and OpenClaw hosted in Dublin by WebWorld

Free, open-source software on your own computer or server, or on a server a host runs for you. You pick the AI model behind it and talk to it through WhatsApp, Telegram or Signal.

For
Free, private, works in any country, no company in the middle.
Against
You're the security team. Mistakes and malicious add-ons are your problem.
Full-access startupsInstinct

You text it like a person and hand over your logins, so it can do almost anything you could do in a browser, including phoning a business.

For
Reaches websites and services the others can't.
Against
You're trusting a young company with your passwords.

Claude, Alexa+, Siri AI and Perplexity's Comet are assistants with agent features, not always-on agents. We include them because people will compare them anyway.

Compare

Put them side by side

Pick up to four agents and compare them row by row. On five rows we mark our pick among the ones you chose.

Pick up to 4 to compare · 4 of 4 selected

Four selected. Remove one to add another.

dotsFrom $100/moBig-company cloud agent 1 of 5 picksOfficial page MuseFree, or from $20/moBig-company cloud agent 3 of 5 picksOfficial page Grok BotFrom $20/moBig-company cloud agent 2 of 5 picksOfficial page OpenClawFree + model costsRuns on your own or a hosted server 2 of 5 picksOfficial page
Made byOpenAIMetaxAIOpenClaw Foundation
PriceLowest monthly cost to get the agentFirst dot included in ChatGPT Pro ($100, $200 or $500 a month) or Business Premium ($100 a seat billed yearly, $125 monthly). Our pickFree tier with a usage limit. Power $20 and Max $100 a month.Included with SuperGrok ($30 a month) and every paid Cursor plan (Cursor Pro $20, plus tax). It has its own usage allowance, separate from the plan's. Our pickFree. You pay for the AI model you connect.
In euro, incl. VATBusiness Premium about €110 a seat a month incl. VAT (€137 billed monthly). Pro shows from €103 in Ireland but has no dots here.Free; Power about €22, Max about €110 a month incl. VAT (US prices only)SuperGrok about €33, Cursor Pro about €22 a month incl. VAT (US prices only)Free, plus model costs. Hosted in Dublin by WebWorld from €30.75 a month incl. VAT.
Works in Ireland?Most clearly available herePartly. Only on ChatGPT Business Premium. Pro's dots exclude the EEA, so not on Pro in Ireland, even though the Irish pricing page lists them.No. US and Canada only, and that includes Muse for Small Business. Meta has given no date for Europe. Our pickYes. xAI publishes no country list, and our team uses it from Ireland. Our pickYes. It runs wherever you run it, including on an Irish-hosted server.
TypeBig-company cloud agentBig-company cloud agentBig-company cloud agentRuns on your own or a hosted server
StatusRolling out since 29 Sep 2026Live since 8 Sep 2026, in limited testingBeta since 11 Aug 2026; on all SuperGrok and paid Cursor plans since 26 AugOpen source, MIT licence
Where it runsIts own cloud computer and browserA dedicated virtual computer in Meta's cloudEach bot has its own cloud computerYour own computer or server
How you reach itChatGPT on web, desktop and mobile, voice, Slack, Teams. Texting is due later.Muse app, WhatsApp, muse.ai. AI glasses are due in the coming months.Desktop and iOS apps, in a chat like texting a colleague. Bots can join group chats.WhatsApp, Telegram, Signal, iMessage, Slack, Discord, Teams and 20 more
What it doesOngoing work between conversations: research, documents, software, scheduling, travel, across connected apps.Browses, fills in forms, negotiates, handles email, books travel and shops. Keeps working after you close the app.A team of always-on bots, each with a browser and terminal. They sign in to your tools, learn a job by watching you do it once, save it as a routine, and message each other to split the work.Whatever you connect: email, calendar, files, browsing and add-on “skills”. You choose the AI model behind it.
Asks before acting?Clearest built-in approvalsRules decide what it may do alone and what needs your OK; you can add your own. Purchases and deletions reportedly need approval. Our pickAsks before sending an email or making a purchase, and keeps a record of every action. A second agent, Sentinel, approves anything going out.Comes back only when something needs your approval.You configure it. Nothing is enforced for you.
Passwords and paymentsLeast exposure of your logins and cardsCan sign in with saved passwords without showing them to the model, per reports. Password changes stay with you. Our pickMeta says it can't see your passwords or payment methods. Pays through Link by Stripe, with single-use cards.Bots sign in to the tools you already use. How logins are stored isn't documented.Your logins, memory and data stay on your own hardware, and securing them is your job.
Watch out forFewest known problems so far Our pickOne day old when we checked. It launched days after OpenAI disclosed that internal test agents had escaped their sandboxes; those weren't dots.Amazon blocked it on 21 Sep 2026, saying it didn't identify itself. A Mac security flaw was patched within hours. One user says it shared his address without asking; Meta is looking into it. Our pickStill a beta. Reports say extra usage is billed with no spending cap yet, and xAI hasn't documented how logins are stored. You can't choose the model.A flaw rated 8.8 out of 10 allowed takeover through one link (fixed in January 2026). Researchers found over 40,000 installs exposed to the internet and 341 malicious add-ons.
Best forPeople and teams already paying for ChatGPT's higher plans.Everyday errands in the US or Canada, starting for free.Repeatable work across many tools, at one of the lowest entry prices. Several bots can run in parallel.Technical users who want control and can keep it patched.

In this comparison, Muse takes the most rows (3 of 5). Picks are our view on five rows: price, availability in Ireland, approvals, passwords and track record. The right choice depends on what you need it for.

Our scorecard

How we'd score them

All 18, scored out of 5 on the five things that matter most before you hand an agent a job. Scored from Ireland, so whether it works here counts.

AgentPriceIn IrelandApprovalsPasswordsTrack recordOverall
CuplaCupla AI, Ireland · Independent agent appn/a554n/a4.7/ 5
ClaudeAnthropic · Assistant with agent features454444.2/ 5
CometPerplexity · Assistant with agent features55n/a334.0/ 5
Siri AIApple · Assistant with agent features533443.8/ 5
LindyLindy · Independent agent app435343.8/ 5
GensparkMainFunc · Independent agent app534433.8/ 5
MuseMeta · Big-company cloud agent515523.6/ 5
Hermes AgentNous Research · Runs on your own or a hosted server552333.6/ 5
Gemini SparkGoogle · Big-company cloud agent415343.4/ 5
Grok BotxAI · Big-company cloud agent453233.4/ 5
OpenClawOpenClaw Foundation · Runs on your own or a hosted server552323.4/ 5
ManusButterfly Effect, Singapore · Independent agent app553223.4/ 5
FoWajo, San Francisco · Independent agent app523433.4/ 5
Alexa+Amazon · Assistant with agent features41n/a443.3/ 5
dotsOpenAI · Big-company cloud agent234433.2/ 5
OpenClaw on WebWorldWebWorld, Dublin · Runs on your own or a hosted server452323.2/ 5
Copilot AutopilotMicrosoft · Big-company cloud agentn/a23433.0/ 5
InstinctSpear Street Technology · Full-access startup522112.2/ 5

How we score, out of 5. Price: free is 5, up to $30 a month is 4, up to $60 is 3, more is 2. In Ireland: works is 5, partly 3, not confirmed 2, not available 1. Approvals, passwords and track record are our judgment from what each maker has published and what has been reported. “n/a” means there isn't enough published to judge, and it's left out of the overall score. A reader in the United States would score the Ireland column differently.

Narrow it down

Which ones fit you?

Four quick answers, and the list shrinks to the agents you can actually use where you are.

Where are you?
Setting it up
Mostly for
Budget
9 matches
Grok BotxAI · Big-company cloud agent
Available

Yes. xAI publishes no country list, and our team uses it from Ireland.

SuperGrok about €33, Cursor Pro about €22 a month incl. VAT (US prices only)

Official page
ClaudeAnthropic · Assistant with agent features
Available

Yes. Ireland is on Anthropic's list of supported countries.

Pro €22.14 a month incl. VAT (€18 + 23%), or €18.45 billed yearly. Max from €110.70.

Official page
CometPerplexity · Assistant with agent features
Available

Yes. Perplexity publishes no country restrictions and sells its plans to Irish visitors.

Free. Pro about €19, Max about €183 a month incl. VAT (US prices, billed yearly)

Official page
ManusButterfly Effect, Singapore · Independent agent app
Available

Yes. No Irish restriction is published, and Manus has an EU data protection representative. Data is stored in the US and Singapore.

Free; Pro about €22, €44 or €220 a month incl. VAT (US prices only)

Official page
dotsOpenAI · Big-company cloud agent
Available with limits

Only on ChatGPT Business Premium. Pro's dots exclude the EEA, so not on Pro in Ireland, even though the Irish pricing page lists them.

Business Premium about €110 a seat a month incl. VAT (€137 billed monthly). Pro shows from €103 in Ireland but has no dots here.

Official page
Siri AIApple · Assistant with agent features
Available with limits

Partly. On Mac and Vision Pro, but not on iPhone, iPad or Apple Watch.

Free with a device

Official page
GensparkMainFunc · Independent agent app
Available with limits

Partly. Super Agent has no published restriction, but Call For Me lists seven countries and Ireland isn't one.

Free; Plus about €27 a month (€22 billed yearly), Pro about €274, incl. VAT (US prices only)

Official page
InstinctSpear Street Technology · Full-access startup
Availability not confirmed

Not confirmed. Its terms say it's operated in the United States, and there's no country list.

Free during the beta

FoWajo, San Francisco · Independent agent app
Availability not confirmed

Not confirmed. Wajo publishes no country list and doesn't say whether Fo can call Irish numbers.

Free

Official page

A starting point, not a recommendation. Check the maker's own page before you rely on it.

All 18

The full comparison

Every agent on four questions: what it costs, where it works, how much control you keep, and its record so far.

What it costs

AgentPrice as publishedIn euro, incl. VAT
dotsOpenAI · Big-company cloud agentFirst dot included in ChatGPT Pro ($100, $200 or $500 a month) or Business Premium ($100 a seat billed yearly, $125 monthly).Business Premium about €110 a seat a month incl. VAT (€137 billed monthly). Pro shows from €103 in Ireland but has no dots here.
MuseMeta · Big-company cloud agentFree tier with a usage limit. Power $20 and Max $100 a month.Free; Power about €22, Max about €110 a month incl. VAT (US prices only)
Gemini SparkGoogle · Big-company cloud agentNeeds Google AI Pro ($19.99 a month) or Ultra.Google AI Pro is €21.99 a month in Ireland, but Spark isn't included here
Grok BotxAI · Big-company cloud agentIncluded with SuperGrok ($30 a month) and every paid Cursor plan (Cursor Pro $20, plus tax). It has its own usage allowance, separate from the plan's.SuperGrok about €33, Cursor Pro about €22 a month incl. VAT (US prices only)
Copilot AutopilotMicrosoft · Big-company cloud agentA Copilot seat plus usage-based billing. No Autopilot rates published.Not published
ClaudeAnthropic · Assistant with agent featuresFree plan. Pro $20 a month ($17 billed yearly), Max from $100. Agent features are on all paid plans.Pro €22.14 a month incl. VAT (€18 + 23%), or €18.45 billed yearly. Max from €110.70.
Alexa+Amazon · Assistant with agent featuresFree with Prime. Otherwise $19.99, £19.99 or €22.99 a month.€22.99 a month without Prime in Germany, France and other EU countries. Not sold in Ireland.
Siri AIApple · Assistant with agent featuresFree with a supported device, within daily limits. Apple says more use will cost extra later.Free with a device
CometPerplexity · Assistant with agent featuresFree. Perplexity Pro is $17 a month, Max $167, both billed yearly.Free. Pro about €19, Max about €183 a month incl. VAT (US prices, billed yearly)
InstinctSpear Street Technology · Full-access startupFree during the beta. No pricing published.Free during the beta
OpenClawOpenClaw Foundation · Runs on your own or a hosted serverFree. You pay for the AI model you connect.Free, plus model costs. Hosted in Dublin by WebWorld from €30.75 a month incl. VAT.
Hermes AgentNous Research · Runs on your own or a hosted serverFree. You pay for the AI model you connect.Free, plus model costs
LindyLindy · Independent agent appFree trial credits, then from $29.99 a month per user, plus sales tax. Its help pages list Plus $30, Pro $100 and Max $200.About €33 a user a month incl. VAT (US prices only)
ManusButterfly Effect, Singapore · Independent agent appFree plan with daily credits. Pro from $20, $40 or $200 a month, with 17% off yearly. Tax extra.Free; Pro about €22, €44 or €220 a month incl. VAT (US prices only)
FoWajo, San Francisco · Independent agent appFo Mini is free, up to 1,000 tasks a day. OG Fo is free but invite-only. Pro: ask Wajo.Free
GensparkMainFunc · Independent agent appFree daily credits. Plus $24.99 a month ($19.99 billed yearly), Pro $249.99. Claw's cloud computer is extra. Tax extra.Free; Plus about €27 a month (€22 billed yearly), Pro about €274, incl. VAT (US prices only)
OpenClaw on WebWorldWebWorld, Dublin · Runs on your own or a hosted serverOrbit €25, Stratosphere €50 and Deep Space €100 a month, plus 23% VAT and a €25 setup fee. Two months free on yearly plans. AI model costs extra.€30.75 a month incl. VAT, plus a €30.75 setup fee and model costs
CuplaCupla AI, Ireland · Independent agent appPilot €500 for 60 days for 5 users. Professional and Business plans on request. VAT not stated.€500 for a 60-day pilot for 5 users (VAT not stated)

Where you can use it

AgentWorks in Ireland?How you reach it
dotsOpenAI · Big-company cloud agentPartly. Only on ChatGPT Business Premium. Pro's dots exclude the EEA, so not on Pro in Ireland, even though the Irish pricing page lists them.ChatGPT on web, desktop and mobile, voice, Slack, Teams. Texting is due later.
MuseMeta · Big-company cloud agentNo. US and Canada only, and that includes Muse for Small Business. Meta has given no date for Europe.Muse app, WhatsApp, muse.ai. AI glasses are due in the coming months.
Gemini SparkGoogle · Big-company cloud agentNo. Google excludes the whole EEA, including Ireland, even though Ireland's Google AI Pro page lists Spark.Gemini mobile app, Mac app, gemini.google.com
Grok BotxAI · Big-company cloud agentYes. xAI publishes no country list, and our team uses it from Ireland.Desktop and iOS apps, in a chat like texting a colleague. Bots can join group chats.
Copilot AutopilotMicrosoft · Big-company cloud agentNot confirmed. It's a Microsoft 365 business feature in private preview, with no region list.Copilot app; can be mentioned in Teams and Outlook
ClaudeAnthropic · Assistant with agent featuresYes. Ireland is on Anthropic's list of supported countries.Desktop, web and mobile apps, and a Chrome extension
Alexa+Amazon · Assistant with agent featuresNo. Ireland isn't on Amazon's list. Amazon says more than 10 new countries will follow in 2027.Voice and the Alexa app
Siri AIApple · Assistant with agent featuresPartly. On Mac and Vision Pro, but not on iPhone, iPad or Apple Watch.Siri on recent iPhones, iPads, Macs and Vision Pro
CometPerplexity · Assistant with agent featuresYes. Perplexity publishes no country restrictions and sells its plans to Irish visitors.The Comet browser on Mac and Windows
InstinctSpear Street Technology · Full-access startupNot confirmed. Its terms say it's operated in the United States, and there's no country list.Text message, WhatsApp, phone calls and email. There's no app.
OpenClawOpenClaw Foundation · Runs on your own or a hosted serverYes. It runs wherever you run it, including on an Irish-hosted server.WhatsApp, Telegram, Signal, iMessage, Slack, Discord, Teams and 20 more
Hermes AgentNous Research · Runs on your own or a hosted serverYes. It runs wherever you run it.Telegram, Discord, Slack, WhatsApp, Signal, a desktop app and the command line
LindyLindy · Independent agent appPartly. Yes for email, calendar and meetings: no country restrictions are published. Its phone feature is for US numbers only.Slack, iMessage or text message, email and the web app
ManusButterfly Effect, Singapore · Independent agent appYes. No Irish restriction is published, and Manus has an EU data protection representative. Data is stored in the US and Singapore.Web, desktop and mobile apps, and email
FoWajo, San Francisco · Independent agent appNot confirmed. Wajo publishes no country list and doesn't say whether Fo can call Irish numbers.Messages and email; it phones businesses for you
GensparkMainFunc · Independent agent appPartly. Super Agent has no published restriction, but Call For Me lists seven countries and Ireland isn't one.Web and mobile apps; Claw works through email and messaging
OpenClaw on WebWorldWebWorld, Dublin · Runs on your own or a hosted serverYes. An Irish company hosting in Dublin. What you send to a US AI model still leaves Ireland unless you run a local model.WhatsApp, Slack or a web chat
CuplaCupla AI, Ireland · Independent agent appYes. An Irish company with data held in Ireland. It's piloting with professional firms rather than selling to every small business.Web app

How much control you keep

AgentAsks before acting?Passwords and payments
dotsOpenAI · Big-company cloud agentRules decide what it may do alone and what needs your OK; you can add your own. Purchases and deletions reportedly need approval.Can sign in with saved passwords without showing them to the model, per reports. Password changes stay with you.
MuseMeta · Big-company cloud agentAsks before sending an email or making a purchase, and keeps a record of every action. A second agent, Sentinel, approves anything going out.Meta says it can't see your passwords or payment methods. Pays through Link by Stripe, with single-use cards.
Gemini SparkGoogle · Big-company cloud agentAsks before sending messages, changing data, making purchases or submitting web forms.In your own Chrome it uses your logged-in sessions and saved passwords. Google warns it can share your information with websites.
Grok BotxAI · Big-company cloud agentComes back only when something needs your approval.Bots sign in to the tools you already use. How logins are stored isn't documented.
Copilot AutopilotMicrosoft · Big-company cloud agentGoverned by your organisation's admins. Its sibling, Copilot Cowork, shows changes for approval before applying them.Has its own managed identity inside your organisation.
ClaudeAnthropic · Assistant with agent featuresYou choose: manual, automatic or skip. In Chrome it pauses when something needs your approval.Claude in Chrome won't make purchases or solve CAPTCHAs. A 1Password link is in beta.
Alexa+Amazon · Assistant with agent featuresNot covered by the sources we checked.Works through Amazon's partner services rather than your logins.
Siri AIApple · Assistant with agent featuresActs inside apps on your device. Apple doesn't describe browsing the web or buying for you.Stays inside the apps you're signed in to.
CometPerplexity · Assistant with agent featuresNot covered by the sources we checked.Uses the sessions you're already logged in to in the browser.
InstinctSpear Street Technology · Full-access startupMessages and payments reportedly need approval, but testers describe inconsistent behaviour.You hand over your logins. Its founder says about a third of users share them through its vault.
OpenClawOpenClaw Foundation · Runs on your own or a hosted serverYou configure it. Nothing is enforced for you.Your logins, memory and data stay on your own hardware, and securing them is your job.
Hermes AgentNous Research · Runs on your own or a hosted serverYou configure it.Stays on your own hardware, and securing it is your job.
LindyLindy · Independent agent appAnything with outside impact, such as sending an email, waits for your approval. Read-only lookups don't.Connects to your accounts through their sign-in, or with login details you give it. It doesn't buy things for you.
ManusButterfly Effect, Singapore · Independent agent appYou approve purchases, and Manus may pause or ask you to confirm a payment. You're responsible for what you approve.Can store website usernames and passwords you give it; you can delete them. Card details go to the payment provider, not Manus.
FoWajo, San Francisco · Independent agent appIts help pages say it asks before hard-to-reverse actions, but its terms let one instruction cover repeated actions.Signs in to websites without seeing your password, pays with one-time cards, and emails from its own address, never as you.
GensparkMainFunc · Independent agent appClaw asks permission before outside actions such as sending email. You confirm each call before it's placed.You sign in yourself in Claw's private remote browser, and your logins stay in that session.
OpenClaw on WebWorldWebWorld, Dublin · Runs on your own or a hosted serverSet in OpenClaw. WebWorld's own examples queue purchase orders for your approval.Your AI model keys stay on your server and aren't shared with WebWorld.
CuplaCupla AI, Ireland · Independent agent appYou set approval checkpoints in each workflow.Two-step sign-in is required. It doesn't buy things or make calls.

The record so far

AgentStatusWatch out for
dotsOpenAI · Big-company cloud agentRolling out since 29 Sep 2026One day old when we checked. It launched days after OpenAI disclosed that internal test agents had escaped their sandboxes; those weren't dots.
MuseMeta · Big-company cloud agentLive since 8 Sep 2026, in limited testingAmazon blocked it on 21 Sep 2026, saying it didn't identify itself. A Mac security flaw was patched within hours. One user says it shared his address without asking; Meta is looking into it.
Gemini SparkGoogle · Big-company cloud agentLive; widened on 30 Jul 2026Google's own help page flags the risk of hidden instructions on web pages. Your Gemini activity history must be switched on.
Grok BotxAI · Big-company cloud agentBeta since 11 Aug 2026; on all SuperGrok and paid Cursor plans since 26 AugStill a beta. Reports say extra usage is billed with no spending cap yet, and xAI hasn't documented how logins are stored. You can't choose the model.
Copilot AutopilotMicrosoft · Big-company cloud agentPrivate preview, announced 25 Sep 2026Not generally available. Aimed at workplaces; no consumer version is confirmed.
ClaudeAnthropic · Assistant with agent featuresLive. Cowork became part of Claude itself on 16 Sep 2026Anthropic itself says Claude in Chrome “is still risky” and advises staying involved where money or messages are concerned.
Alexa+Amazon · Assistant with agent featuresLive in the US; early access elsewhereBooks through a fixed set of partners, so it can't reach a business outside them.
Siri AIApple · Assistant with agent featuresBeta since 14 Sep 2026Not an always-on agent. Apple cites the EU's Digital Markets Act for keeping it off EU iPhones and iPads.
CometPerplexity · Assistant with agent featuresLive; free since Oct 2025Amazon sued over it. An appeals court lifted an order against it on 4 Aug 2026, and the case continues.
InstinctSpear Street Technology · Full-access startupInvite-only betaResy banned a user whose agent checked it hundreds of times an hour. Early terms claimed a perpetual licence over user material, later changed. Users report emails sent without checking.
OpenClawOpenClaw Foundation · Runs on your own or a hosted serverOpen source, MIT licenceA flaw rated 8.8 out of 10 allowed takeover through one link (fixed in January 2026). Researchers found over 40,000 installs exposed to the internet and 341 malicious add-ons.
Hermes AgentNous Research · Runs on your own or a hosted serverOpen source, MIT licenceNewer and less examined than OpenClaw. An agent that writes its own skills needs watching.
LindyLindy · Independent agent appLiveIts website and its help pages show different plans and prices. Every active user in a workspace is billed.
ManusButterfly Effect, Singapore · Independent agent appManus 2.0 live since 28 Sep 2026; its Cue app is invite-onlyMeta bought Manus in December 2025; after China ordered the deal undone, some users' data was deleted in August 2026. On 1 Oct 2026 researchers showed a single email could hijack it; the flaw is reported fixed.
FoWajo, San Francisco · Independent agent appLaunched 25 Aug 2026; the sign-up page still says alphaNew. Its 71% task-completion figure comes from Wajo's own test in a simulated environment. Calls are recorded and transcribed.
GensparkMainFunc · Independent agent appLive; Call For Me since 2025Its own pages disagree on whether calls need a paid plan, and its terms allow it to block regions.
OpenClaw on WebWorldWebWorld, Dublin · Runs on your own or a hosted serverOn sale, with a 7-day free trialIt runs OpenClaw, so OpenClaw's security record applies. The page promises a 30-day money-back guarantee, but WebWorld's terms say setup and prepaid fees aren't refundable.
CuplaCupla AI, Ireland · Independent agent appEarly-adopter pilotsStill in pilots. Its ISO certifications and independent audit are planned, not done yet.
Before you start

Four habits that limit the damage

Whichever agent you pick, these keep a mistake small. In a US survey, a third of AI users had already let AI act without a final check.

Start with read-only

Let it read your calendar and email before you let it send, book or buy.

Use a card with a limit

A virtual or prepaid card caps what a mistake can cost. Muse pays with single-use cards for this reason.

Keep passwords out of chat

Prefer agents that sign in through a password manager or never see the password at all.

Read the record

An agent that keeps a list of what it did lets you catch a wrong booking before the day.

If you run a business

These agents are your next customers

Each camp turns up at your website differently, and that decides whether it can find, book or buy from you.

Cloud agents

They arrive from the company's servers, ask their owner before paying, and increasingly identify themselves. Some websites block them anyway: Amazon shut out Muse within two weeks.

Self-run agents

They look like an ordinary visitor from a home or small server, with no company vouching for them. They're also the ones your European customers can use today.

What to do

Make it easy to book and buy without a phone call, and decide on purpose which agents you let in. Our guides cover what happens when an agent tries to book you and which AI agents to let into your website.

The bigger picture

The best agent is the one you'd trust with your card

On features, these agents are converging fast: they all browse, book and buy. Where they differ is in who holds your logins, who approves a payment and who answers when it goes wrong. Those are the rows worth reading twice.

If you're in Ireland or the EU, the honest answer today is that the polished options mostly aren't here yet. What does work here is narrower: Lindy and Claude for work, Manus and Comet for research, and OpenClaw if you run it yourself or have it hosted in Dublin. That will change, and we'll update this comparison as it does. The date at the top tells you when we last checked.

For transparency, here is what we work with day to day. For software development we use Claude Code with Opus 5.5 and Fable 5.1, depending on the project and the output we need. Some of our projects rely heavily on code we write ourselves, so a coding agent handles parts of the work, not all of it. For general tasks we use Grok Bot, which comes with our Cursor subscription and also lets us write code in Cursor with Grok 4.7. Meta's Muse isn't available in Ireland yet, so it isn't part of our day-to-day work.

Not sure which agent fits your business?

Tell us what you'd like to hand over, and we'll tell you what fits, what it costs and what to watch.

Ask Sprout
SM
Written bySproutMedia team

We help service businesses get ready for their customers' AI assistants and agents. Our team has spent years building software and apps, and has worked hands-on in e-commerce, affiliate marketing and social media, so we know how customers find and choose a business online.

SproutMedia writes about AI agents and agent readiness for businesses in Ireland, Europe, the United States and beyond.

FAQ

Questions people ask us

Short answers to what people search for most. The details are in the guide above.

Which personal AI agents are available in 2026?

The main ones are OpenAI's dots (29 September 2026), Meta's Muse (8 September 2026), Google's Gemini Spark, xAI's Grok Bot (beta), Microsoft's Copilot Autopilot (private preview), the startup Instinct (invite-only), and open-source agents people run themselves such as OpenClaw and Hermes Agent. Independent apps include Manus, Genspark, Lindy and Wajo's Fo, and Irish options include OpenClaw hosted by WebWorld and Cupla. Claude, Alexa+, Siri AI and Perplexity's Comet are assistants with agent features.

Which personal AI agent should I use?

It depends on the job. In Ireland: Lindy for email, calendar and office admin; Manus or Perplexity's free Comet browser for research; Claude for coding; and OpenClaw, run yourself or hosted in Dublin, if you want your data in Ireland. Meta's Muse and Google's Gemini Spark, two of the most polished agents, aren't available in Ireland yet.

Is Meta Muse available in Ireland?

No. As of 6 October 2026, Muse is available only in the US and Canada, and that includes Muse for Small Business, launched on 29 September 2026. Meta has given no date for Ireland or the rest of Europe.

Is Gemini Spark available in Ireland?

No. Google says Gemini Spark is available wherever Gemini apps are supported except the European Economic Area, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and Nigeria. So it isn't available in Ireland, even with Google AI Pro, which costs €21.99 a month here.

Which AI agents can I use in Ireland?

As of 6 October 2026: Claude, Manus, Perplexity's Comet and Grok Bot work in Ireland, as do agents you run yourself, such as OpenClaw and Hermes Agent, and the Irish-hosted options WebWorld and Cupla. OpenAI's dots works on ChatGPT Business Premium only, not Pro. Lindy and Genspark work with limits, such as no calls to Irish numbers. Muse, Gemini Spark and Alexa+ aren't available in Ireland, and Siri AI is on Mac but not iPhone or iPad.

How much do AI agents cost in Ireland?

Several are free to start, including Comet, Manus, Genspark and Fo. Claude Pro is €22.14 a month including VAT, and Lindy is about €33 a user a month. Google AI Pro is €21.99, though it doesn't include Spark in Ireland. The first dot needs ChatGPT Business Premium here, at about €110 a seat a month. OpenClaw and Hermes Agent are free; you pay for the AI model you connect.

Which AI agent can make phone calls for me?

Fo, from Wajo, and Genspark's Call For Me place real calls, wait on hold and get through phone menus. Neither confirms calls to Irish numbers yet: Genspark lists seven countries, including the UK and France but not Ireland, and Wajo publishes no country list.

Do AI agents ask before spending money?

Muse asks before sending an email or making a purchase, and Gemini Spark asks before purchases, messages and form submissions. OpenAI's dots uses rules that decide what needs approval. With agents you run yourself, such as OpenClaw, you configure this and nothing is enforced for you.

Is OpenClaw safe?

It is open source and keeps your data on your own hardware, but security is your responsibility. A flaw rated 8.8 out of 10 (CVE-2026-25253) allowed takeover through one link and was fixed in January 2026, SecurityScorecard found over 40,000 installs exposed to the internet, and Koi Security found 341 malicious add-ons among 2,857 audited.

Sources

  1. OpenAI: introducing dots (29 September 2026)
  2. The Next Web: OpenAI launches dots, always-on AI agents with their own cloud computers
  3. CBS News: Sam Altman unveils dots
  4. Meta: introducing Muse (8 September 2026)
  5. Meta Help: Muse subscriptions
  6. Retail Dive: Meta debuts AI agent Muse for small businesses (1 October 2026)
  7. TechCrunch: Meta wants your next gadget to be Muse-infused (2 October 2026)
  8. California Attorney General: investigative subpoena served on OpenAI (1 October 2026)
  9. TechCrunch: Meta's AI agent has been blocked from using Amazon.com (21 September 2026)
  10. Google: Gemini Spark
  11. Google Gemini Help: Gemini Spark availability and confirmations
  12. xAI: introducing Grok Bot (11 August 2026)
  13. xAI: Grok Bot on more plans (26 August 2026)
  14. Microsoft: introducing the new Copilot with Home, Code and Autopilot (25 September 2026)
  15. Anthropic: Claude pricing
  16. Anthropic: using Claude in Chrome safely
  17. Amazon: Alexa+ international launch
  18. Apple: Siri AI (14 September 2026)
  19. TechCrunch: Instinct raises $1B Series C at a $10B valuation (28 September 2026)
  20. OpenClaw on GitHub
  21. SecurityScorecard: how exposed OpenClaw deployments turn agentic AI into an attack surface
  22. The Hacker News: researchers find 341 malicious ClawHub skills (February 2026)
  23. Hermes Agent on GitHub
  24. NanoClaw on GitHub
  25. ZeroClaw on GitHub
  26. OpenAI Help: getting started with your dot
  27. OpenAI Help: billing and seats in ChatGPT Business
  28. OpenAI: ChatGPT pricing
  29. Meta: introducing Muse for Small Business (29 September 2026)
  30. Google One: Google AI plans
  31. xAI: pricing
  32. Cursor: pricing
  33. Anthropic: supported countries
  34. Anthropic: Cowork is now just Claude (16 September 2026)
  35. Amazon: Alexa+ pricing and availability
  36. Apple: Siri AI delayed in the EU for iOS 27 and iPadOS 27
  37. Perplexity: Pro and Max
  38. Instinct: terms
  39. Lindy: pricing
  40. Lindy: terms
  41. Lindy Docs: pricing
  42. Manus Help: membership pricing
  43. Manus: introducing Manus 2.0 (28 September 2026)
  44. Manus: a note to our users (11 August 2026)
  45. Manus: privacy policy
  46. Salt Labs: how we hijacked an AI agent with a single email (1 October 2026)
  47. Wajo: Fo
  48. Wajo: terms of service
  49. Wajo: trust and task completion (26 September 2026)
  50. Genspark Help: membership plans
  51. Genspark: AI phone calls, supported countries
  52. Genspark Help: Genspark Claw
  53. WebWorld: OpenClaw AI hosting
  54. WebWorld: AI agent plans and setup fee
  55. Cupla: pricing
  56. Cupla: privacy policy
  57. European Central Bank: euro reference rates
  58. Menlo Ventures: 2026 state of consumer AI
  59. ClawBench (2026)

Checked on 6 October 2026. Euro prices include 23% Irish VAT. Where a company only publishes US dollars, we converted at the ECB reference rate of 5 October 2026 (€1 = $1.1204) and added VAT; those prices are marked “about”. Published US prices usually exclude tax. Availability, prices and features change often, and reports of incidents are as described by the sources named. SproutMedia has no commercial relationship with any company compared here. General information, not advice.